What do you need help with?

Rollbacks - Undoing Deployments

Follow

Index.png

1.png2.png3.png4.png5.png6.png7.png8.png9.png<10.png11.png12.png

Rollbacks

If there is a failure during a deployment, the entire deployment is automatically rolled back. But what happens when you have had a successful deployment, and realize that you need to undo the changes? The Rollback feature allows you to do just that with the click of a button!

Most customers have to spend hours and days in reversing the deployed changes. Flosum reverses the changes in minutes!

How does Rollback work?

Before patch deployment, rollback automatically saves the current state of the destination org in Flosum. Let's assume that your patch will make the following changes:

  • Deploy 3 new components
  • Modify 7 existing components

In order to rollback, Flosum does the following:

  • Saves instructions to remove the 3 components during rollback.
  • Retrieves the current version of the 7 components from the target organization and saves it in Flosum.

At the time of rollback, Flosum will remove the 3 components and restore the 7 components.

Performing a rollback

  1. Click on the Deployments tab
  2. Select Deployment that you want to rollback. [Assumption: You have successfully deployed this earlier. If the Deployment was not applied earlier, it cannot be rolled back.]
  3. Click on Rollback
  4. Select the Target Org that you want to rollback from
  5. Pick the Target Deployment Log corresponding to this deployment
  6. Click on Rollback
  7. Wait until the rollback completes. Do not close the browser till the rollback completes. On completion, it will show Success: Done successfully.
  8. Login to the target org. You should find that the previous state of org has been restored.

Yes, rollback was really that easy!

Print Friendly and PDF
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments